If you use the Expend integration with QuickBooks or Xero, your expenses are synchronised directly with your accounting provider. Depending on your integration settings, expenses are typically synchronised as soon as they are saved or approved.
You can check the current synchronisation status of an expense on the dashboard.
Note: This feature is only available to users with the Administrator role.
- In the dashboard menu, click Review.
- Select an expense.
- Click the View Sync Status button.
If an error is shown, please consult the help article that is linked for an explanation and, where possible, guidance on what you can do to address the error. You can retry synchronisation by clicking the Sync button on the expense.
Please note: The accounting providers we integrate with impose a limit on the number of synchronisation attempts that can be made within a 60-second as well as a 24-hour period. Overuse of the Sync button makes it more likely that this limit will be reached. Once that happens, no further synchronisation will happen for the period and the only option is to wait for the accounting provider to allow it again. So please use it judiciously!
You can also see the status of your own expenses on the My Expenses page, but note again that this is only available to users with the Administrator role.